Posted by: Moon | October 10, 2011

Twitter ……..

Twitter is a funny animal…

I use Twitter daily, in fact, I could go as far to say I am addicted to the inane world of 140 Characters.

I have people on Twitter who have the ability to really make me laugh using those 140 Characters.

I have some people that can be amazingly creative in those 140 Characters

I have ‘friends’ that complain about my spelling in 140 Characters

I have an artistic friend who talent amazes me in 140 Characters

I have some people who are just dirtbags in those 140 Characters

I have people who tell me their every meal over 140 Characters

I have coffee adicts using 140 Characters

I have fitness fanatics who eat take-aways that astound me of 140 Characters

I have some people whose self importance astounds me in 140 Characters

I have some genuine friends from those 140 Characters

I have people that never talk to me using use their 140 Characters

I have one member of my family who talks bollocks over 140 Characters

I have a couple of the bravest cancer fighters in the world who tell their story over 140 Characters

I have people who fawn over my little boy over 140 Characters

I have a moustachioed lady using 140 Characters

I have a cat and a dog using 140 Characters

I have genuine helpers using 140 Characters

I have Mums by the dozen using 140 Characters

I have some weird people using 140 Characters

I have got advice from those 140 Characters

I have angrily unfollowed because of the 140 Characters

I have a friend who I have lived with her depression over 140 Characters

I wonder where you fit into these 140 Characters …??

Responses

  1. You forgot to mention that 140 also accurately reflects your golf score…….

  2. over the front 9

  3. I have to be the moustache?

    … and the one who talks bollocks has to be EM

    • Do you think that might mean your also come under Weird ?.. and of course she does !

  4. I hope to be one of the mums by the dozen and not one of the weirdos!

    • I think you come under a couple of those headings, but no, not Weird

  5. I hope I’m not weird…

  6. Ah, well. eeerrmmmm ….

  7. How funny! I wonder who else wrote posts about Twitter today apart from you and me! Yours is more eloquent than mine though 🙂

    • I haven’t seen yours, I will dash over and look tomorrow !

  8. God I hope I’m not the fitness fanatic cos I do eat loads of takeaway but I’m certainly no fitness fanatic. Please say that wasn’t me? (if it was I don’t object to the takeaway piece btw!)

    • Haha … no, you def come under the friend part as well as others x

      • Phew. That’s a a relief! Friend I can definitely work with 🙂

  9. Can I be the “funny animal”?


Leave a Reply

Categories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

