Posted by: Moon | March 11, 2010

A Wonderful HAPPY BIRTHDAY !

všetko najlepšie k narodeninám moja krásna manželka

So, today is my wife’s Birthday, and so I dedicate todays post to her, the most amazing person I have ever met. I make no excuses, and if you don’t like mushy, open, honest, emotional posts… I then you should quit now.

As you would expect any loving husband to say about his wife, she is a wonderful, loving person. I have never met anyone who openly shares her love like Miska does. A  morning never passes without her first words being “I Love You”, and her final words before she drifts off to dreamland will be the same. She is not embarrassed to share her feelings, and to very tactile and loving. She is not the kinda girl that wants to eat your face off in public, but she is never too far away that our fingers won’t be touching, or she touches, rubs, caresses when ever the chance arises. Her words are always soft, genuine and from the heart, never a throw away line from her.

Those of you who have seen her pictures know she is a beautiful girl, I would even go as far as to say stunning. But, the looks don’t tell the real story of my wife. She is good looking from the inside. She rarely puts her feelings first, she is patient (she has to be with me) with all, she recognises the stress I have of being here, and being away from my family. She recognises the demands and close relationship I have with my family, and the sacrifices she has to make to keep me, and my family happy. Her love for my family is wonderful, and, although she is no walk over, she does all she can to keep everyone happy. The love is also shared with her own family, and that closeness is something we both will bring when we finally have our own family. She has such an energy to explore new things, and the embrace everything as a new challenge, and always to beat that challenge. A zest for life, and living it to the full, and enjoying every experience, the good and the bad

She is funny. I mean proper funny.

She is addicted to ‘Friends’.. and I have to say, and she will hate me for this, but we are identical to one of the couples in Friends. Some of you will guess right away… but she is my ‘Monica” and I am her “Chandler” .. after all, Funny is all I have !

She has to have things her way, and thats cool, because most of the time, her way is the best way… her attention to detail is certainly her ‘Yang’ to my ‘Ying’. She is also so dedicated to anything she does. From cooking a perfect Goulash to her career. Her concentration on photography and her desire to get things right is phenomenal. Her passion for Solar, and the work she does is beyond me, and I respect her so much for that. After all, if a person has your respect, well, things are going the right way.

She is a strong woman, no fools get past this girl, and if she believes something is wrong, you can guarantee you won’t be guessing what is wrong. That said, she has a way with her words, not confrontational, but forceful enough to never be walk over. I need a strong woman, I need a patient woman. I can get lazy you see, so I need the boot up the arse that she gives.

I love how proud she is to be a Slovak, but how open minded she is. We have traveled, and she embraces all cultures, religions and never judges that person. I could be with someone who pre-judges a person by their skin colour, race or religion…The times we have spent together, from our first walk around London and Whipsnade Zoo, to our adventures with Jo Jo and Luchann in Thailand and Phi Phi Island, onto California, walking around Balboa Island in the evenings, the national Parks, Canada, Alaska with the whales and the bears.. and now onto this new adventure in Slovakia… with her by my side… I am the luckiest man in the world.

Is she perfect… ? Well, I am biased, I would have to say she is my perfect 10.

You say you want
Diamonds on a ring of gold
You say you want
Your story to remain untold

But all the promises we make
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

You say you’ll give me
A highway with no one on it
Treasure just to look upon it
All the riches in the night

You say you’ll give me
Eyes in a moon of blindness
A river in a time of dryness
A harbour in the tempest
But all the promises we make
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

You say you want
Your love to work out right
To last with me through the night

You say you want
Diamonds on a ring of gold
Your story to remain untold
Your love not to grow cold

All the promises we break
From the cradle to the grave
When all I want is you

Responses

  1. Wow I can feel the heat from her blushes all the way over to the UK!!

    Great post Moon… and many many many happy returns to the lovely Mrs M xx

  2. It is hard to hide tears sitting behind my desk at work, reading your wonderful post. It is beyond perfect if you manage to express this way your love to me. That song will always remind me how much we are in love and how lucky I am to have sooo wonderful husband.

    Thank you for everything my Moon, my Sun, my World….

    And thank you all for congratulations.

  3. Mrs. M, you’re the one who’s going to make me cry. Beautifully said…from both of you.

  4. Happy Birthday Miska,,, AND Congratulations to both x

  5. Aw, Moon, you old softie, you! HOw lovely that post is. Your love shines through – not that you try to hide it! And why should you, with such a perfect companion as Mrs M by your side? Yes, she is beautiful – but so are you. 😉

    Happy birthday, Mrs M! May you and Mr M have many, many happy years and many adventures together!

  6. *sniff*

  7. She is worth every word !!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

